5 detox juice recipes to celebrate summer

-Juin 2021-

Our cravings for light meals intensify as the weather grows warmer and sunnier. Whether crafted from fruits, vegetables, herbs or cereals, juices are packed with vitality to energise both body and mind. Here are five vitamin-rich recipes that prove it.

Recipe from Hiroko Kageyama,

Chef at Le Comptoir Japonais in Paris 

“Alongside my work as a chef in Paris, I have multiple projects to conserve Japanese citrus varieties in France, Portugal and Morocco. Most people do not know that the 900 citrus species traditionally farmed in Japan are now endangered, in particular because of low yields and the advancing age of citrus farmers. Thus, they must be grown elsewhere. I developed this recipe for one of the many events that celebrate Franco-Japanese agriculture. The gathering was being held in Perpignan, which is what gave me the idea to create an ‘Afro-Asian’ detox water by combining common yuzu from China with the sweetness of watermelon, which has been grown for centuries in West Africa. The result is super-refreshing, intensely fragrant and ‒ most importantly ‒ delicious. “

INGREDIENTS

1 yuzu

2 watermelon slices

¼ cucumber

1 apple

1 grapefruit (press one half, dice the flesh of the other half)

4 cm ginger root

1 rosemary sprig

1l mineral water

INSTRUCTIONS

Julienne the yuzu. Cut the watermelon and apple in quarters. Slice the grapefruit and ginger root into thin rounds. Place the largest pieces (watermelon, grapefruit, apple) at the bottom of a container. Then add the other fruits on top (yuzu, cucumber, ginger root). Top with the rosemary sprig. Add mineral water and pressed grapefruit juice. Allow to macerate in the fridge for 6 to 10 hours.

TIPS

This detox water should always be prepared the day before to give the fruit plenty of time to macerate in the water. Ideally, it should be consumed during or after a vigorous workout to enjoy its refreshing, relaxing properties. Finally, you can use the yuzu zest to season your dishes if you simply store it in a small freezer bag.

 

LE COMPTOIR JAPONAIS 3, rue Ternaux, 75011, Paris.

 Recipe from Yalda Alaoui, founder of Eat Burn SleepÒ, a brand-new lifestyle that stimulates health and vitality

“This carrot juice with orange blossom and cinnamon is a true health elixir. Carrots have extraordinary virtues. Not only do they help fight Candida, but they also promote eye and skin health thanks to their content in vitamin A, antioxidants and a natural cocktail of vitamins B1, B3 and B6. Finally, cinnamon helps stabilise blood sugar levels and orange blossom soothes the nervous system and improves sleep. “

INGREDIENTS

Per person, prepared with a juice extractor 

4 medium carrots

1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

1 tbsp orange blossom water

INSTRUCTIONS

Rinse the carrots with water before placing them in the extractor. Do not peel: the fruits and vegetables skin contain most of the beneficial prebiotics and nutrients the body needs. Pour in a glass and add the cinnamon and orange blossom water. Stir thoroughly and drink immediately.

www.eatburnsleep.com

 

Recipe from Paula Casanovas,

Creative chef at EL TROPIC restaurant in Rabat

“When I think of spring, my mind immediately goes to the sun, longer days and all those brief moments when I can finally enjoy a few rays of sunshine. And when I think of the sun, carrots are never far beyond because they are probably the most sun-compatible food. Thanks to their beta carotene content, they are especially helpful for sun exposure as they stimulate melanin production, which means they protect against some UV rays while promoting tanning. The carrots have as well many other properties: they are an essential ingredient in a detox diet as their nutrients help cleanse the liver, protect the mucous lining of the stomach and work as a powerful anti-inflammatory by stimulating blood flow. When you mix kiwi and apple (both foods are excellent to cleanse and detox) with carrots, you add texture, fibre and satiety. Pinches of ginger root and turmeric are extremely beneficial because of their strong anti-inflammatory and digestive functions. “

INGREDIENTS

3 carrots

1 kiwi

1 apple

25 grams ginger

1/2 tsp ground turmeric

1 black pepper pinch

3 mint leaves

 INSTRUCTIONS

After rinsing under water, scrub the carrots and apple with a vegetable brush. Do not peel. Peel the ginger root and the kiwi. Blend the carrots, apple, kiwi and ginger root in a blender or cold juice extractor. Add the turmeric and pepper. Stir well and serve.

 SUGGESTED PRESENTATION 

For maximum freshness, I always add a few fresh mint leaves and some ice. And pinches of black pepper and turmeric, two precious spices that help the body’s metabolism work better. Serve in a tall, narrow glass. Bon appétit!

EL TROPIC Angle avenue Mohamed VI et, Avenue Sanbra, Rabat.

Instagram @eltropic

  

Recipe from Chama Tahiri,

co-founder of NIYA, a new vegan, cultural coffee shop in Casablanca

 “When it came to developing a juice for NIYA, although I tend not to like green juices in general, I instinctively turned to celery juice. Now I can’t get enough of it. I use the stalks and the leaves and I love the super-fresh, invigorating anise flavour it brings! It is full of essential minerals and vitamins C and K, in addition to its antioxidant and diuretic qualities. Combined with cucumber, Granny Smith apples, lemon and ginger, you get a lovely, pale green juice with lots of fibre; that hydrates your system. It is an excellent combination to support the intestinal flora and to boost the immune system. I recommend preparing it with a juice extractor as the food retains its properties better when pressed cold. “

INGREDIENTS 

– 1 to 2 bunches celery (I use the leaves, though they are optional)

– 1 Granny Smith apple

– 1 medium cucumber

– juice of 1 lemon

– 1 small piece of fresh ginger root (to taste)

INSTRUCTIONS

Run the fruits and vegetables through the extractor (in any order). Stir. Consume immediately to reap the benefits. Note that this juice will keep very well in the fridge for about 12 hours, especially because cold pressing preserves the nutrients and the lemon prevents oxidation.

SUGGESTED PRESENTATION 

Serve in a conical glass made from recycled glass. Add a thin stalk of celery, Bloody Mary style! Cheers!

NIYA 34, rue Sebou, Gauthier District, Casablanca.

Instagram @niya_casablanca

 

Recipe from Youssef Guennouni,

Co-founder of Organic Kitchen restaurant in Casablanca

“Spring is a great time to purify the body and shed the extra pounds from winter. It is also an opportunity to get rid of all the bacteria and other foreign bodies that chip away at our immune system throughout the year. This juice is great for quickly restoring energy after a long day of work. It is super-loaded with vitamin C to help the liver effectively do its job of purifying the system and instantly jump starts the entire immune system. Drink as much as you like. “

 INGREDIENTS

1 Granny Smith apple, cored

1 small bunch white grapes

1/4 cucumber

1 kiwi, peeled

2 handfuls kale

10 sprigs coriander

1/2 tsp powdered spirulina

INSTRUCTIONS

Thoroughly wash all ingredients. Run them through a juice extractor with skins on. Stir and serve.
Suggested presentation 

Add a pretty sprig of coriander to the lip of the glass.

 

ORGANIC KITCHEN 6-8, rue Ahmed El Mokri, Casablanca.

Instagram @organickitchenmaroc

Interviewed by Éléonore A. Bénit, journalist and influencer

 


magazine-marocmaroc-aspect-ratio-0-0

Free samples

for each order

Secure payment

3D secure

Sign up for our newsletter

Keep in touch with updates, expert beauty tips, and a first look at new products.

Sign up for our newsletter

Be the first to discover our highlights and new products, stay up to date with the brand news and join the community… Get 10% of discount as soon as you become member : Newsletter

Sans titre (13)

Take care of your hair!

From the 1st  to the 31st of October

Get a colorful silk scrunchie with every order over 50€/ 550 dhs

Shop now

5 recettes de jus détox pour célébrer l’été

-Juin2021- 

Avec l’arrivée des beaux jours, on a plus que jamais envie de légèreté dans nos assiettes. Qu’ils soient à base de fruits, de légumes, d’herbes ou encore de graines, les jus sont un concentré de vitalité qui fait du bien au corps et à l’esprit. La preuve par cinq recettes super vitaminées.

La recette de Hiroko Kageyama,

Cheffe du Comptoir Japonais à Paris

« En parallèle de mon activité de cheffe à Paris, je multiplie les projets en faveur de la conservation des espèces d’agrumes japonais en France, au Portugal et au Maroc. On ne le sait pas toujours, mais les 900 espèces d’agrumes cultivées traditionnellement au Japon sont aujourd’hui menacées, notamment du fait du vieillissement des agriculteurs et des faibles rendements. Il faut donc les cultiver ailleurs. Cette recette, je l’ai imaginée à l’occasion d’un des nombreux évènements célébrant l’agriculture franco-japonaise. La rencontre se tenait à Perpignan et c’est ainsi que j’ai eu l’idée de créer une eau détox « afro-asiatique », en alliant la fraîcheur du yuzu originaire de Chine à la douceur de la pastèque, cultivée depuis des siècles en Afrique de l’Ouest. Le résultat est ultra rafraichissant, très parfumé et surtout gourmand. »

LES INGRÉDIENTS

1 yuzu

2 tranches de pastèque

¼ de concombre

1 pomme

1 pamplemousse (1 moitié à couper en morceaux, l’autre à presser)

4 cm de gingembre

1 brin de romarin

1l d’eau minérale

LA RECETTE
Couper le yuzu en julienne, la pastèque et la pomme en quartiers, le pamplemousse et le gingembre en fines rondelles. Mettre les plus gros morceaux au fond d’un récipient (pastèque, pamplemousse, pomme) avant de déposer sur le dessus les autres fruits (yuzu, concombre, gingembre) et le brin de romarin. Ajouter l’eau minérale et le jus pressé de pamplemousse. Laisser macérer 6h à 10h au réfrigérateur.

SES ASTUCES

Cette eau détox se prépare toujours la veille, de façon à bien laisser macérer les fruits dans l’eau. À consommer idéalement pendant ou après une bonne séance de sport, pour ses vertus rafraichissantes et relaxantes. Enfin, vous pouvez utiliser les zests de yuzu pour parfumer la cuisine en les conservant dans un petit sac de congélation.

LE COMPTOIR JAPONAIS 3, rue Ternaux, 75011, Paris.

 

La recette de Yalda Alaoui, fondatrice de Eat Burn SleepÒ une méthode lifestyle inédite qui booste la santé et la vitalité

« Ce jus de carotte à la fleur d’oranger et à la cannelle est un véritable élixir de santé. La carotte présente des vertus extraordinaires. Non seulement, elle aide à combattre la candidose, mais contribue aussi à la bonne santé des yeux et de la peau grâce à sa teneur en vitamine A, sa concentration en antioxydants et son cocktail naturel de vitamines B1, B3 et B6. Enfin, la cannelle aide à stabiliser le taux de sucre dans le sang et la fleur d’oranger permet de calmer le système nerveux et d’améliorer le sommeil. »

LES INGRÉDIENTS

Par personne, à réaliser avec un extracteur

4 carottes moyennes

1/2 cuillère à café de cannelle en poudre

1 cuillère à soupe de fleur d’oranger

LA RECETTE

Passer les carottes sous l’eau avant de les placer à l’extracteur sans les éplucher – la peau des fruits et légumes contient en effet la majorité des nutriments et des pré-biotiques bienfaisants pour le corps. Verser dans un verre et ajouter la cannelle et la fleur d’oranger. Bien remuer avant de le consommer immédiatement.

www.eatburnsleep.com

 

La recette de Paula Casanovas,

Cheffe créative du restaurant EL TROPIC à Rabat

« Quand je pense au printemps, je pense immédiatement au soleil, aux jours qui rallongent et à tous ces cours instants où je peux enfin profiter des rayons du soleil. Et qui dit soleil, dit carotte, car c’est possiblement l’un des aliments les plus soleil-compatibles. Grâce au bêtacarotène qu’elle contient, la carotte est particulièrement intéressante en cas d’exposition au soleil, car elle stimule la production de mélanine et donc protège de certains UV tout en boostant le bronzage. Mais la carotte possède de nombreuses autres propriétés; c’est un aliment essentiel dans un régime detox car ses nutriments aident à nettoyer le foie, protègent la muqueuse de l’estomac et agissent comme un puissant anti-inflammatoire en stimulant la circulation sanguine. Si on mélange la carotte avec le kiwi et la pomme (les deux sont de puissants aliments nettoyants et détoxifiants), on ajoute de la texture, des fibres et de la satiété. Une petite touche de gingembre et de curcuma nous apporte de grands bienfaits grâce à leurs hauts pouvoirs anti-inflammatoire et digestif. »

LES INGRÉDIENTS

3 carottes

1 kiwi

1 pomme

25 grammes de gingembre

1/2 cuillère à café de curcuma en poudre

Une pincée de poivre noir

3 feuilles de menthe

LA RECETTE

Après les avoir passées sous l’eau, frotter les carottes et la pomme à l’aide d’une brosse à légumes (sans les éplucher). Éplucher le gingembre et le kiwi. Mixer les carottes, la pomme, le kiwi et le gingembre dans un blender ou un extracteur de jus à froid. Ajouter le curcuma et le poivre. Bien mélanger et servir.

SON ASTUCE PRÉSENTATION 

Pour donner un maximum de fraîcheur, j’ajoute toujours quelques feuilles de menthe et des glaçons. Et une petite pincée de poivre noir et de poudre de curcuma, deux précieuses épices qui aident le métabolisme à mieux fonctionner. À servir dans un grand et long verre. Enjoy !

EL TROPIC Angle avenue Mohamed VI et, Avenue Sanbra, Rabat.

Instagram @eltropic

 

La recette de Chama Tahiri,

co-fondatrice de NIYA, un coffee shop culturel vegan à Casablanca

« Lorsqu’il a fallu imaginer un jus pour NIYA, moi qui ne suis pas très jus verts généralement, je me suis lancée instinctivement sur un jus de céleri et maintenant j’en raffole. J’utilise les branches et les feuilles et j’adore le goût super frais, tonique et anisé qu’il apporte ! C’est un légume plein de minéraux essentiels, de vitamine C et K, en plus de ses vertus anti-oxydantes et diurétiques. Quand on l’associe au concombre, à la pomme Granny Smith, au citron, au gingembre, on obtient un jus vert très doux, plein de fibres et hyper hydratant. C’est un excellent cocktail pour soutenir la flore intestinale et booster le système immunitaire. Je recommande de le faire à l’extracteur, car pressés à froid, les aliments conservent mieux leurs propriétés. »

LES INGRÉDIENTS 

– 1 à 2 bottes de céleri (avec les feuilles pour moi, mais en option)

– 1 pomme Granny Smith

– 1 concombre moyen

– le jus d’1 citron

– 1 petit morceau de gingembre (au goût)

LA RECETTE

Passer les fruits et légumes à l’extracteur (peu importe l’ordre). Remuer. Déguster rapidement pour bénéficier des bienfaits. À noter tout de même que ce jus se conserve très bien au frais, une douzaine d’heures environ, notamment du fait de la pression à froid qui permet de conserver les nutriments mais aussi grâce au citron qui empêche l’oxydation.

SON ASTUCE PRÉSENTATION 

Servir dans un verre conique en verre recyclé. Ajouter une petite branche de céleri façon bloody mary ! Cheers !

NIYA 34, rue Sebou, Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca.

Instagram @niya_casablanca

 

La recette de Youssef Guennouni,

co-fondateur du restaurant Organic Kitchen à Casablanca

« Le printemps est une fantastique période pour purifier le corps et s’alléger des kilos de l’hiver. L’occasion aussi de se débarrasser de toutes les bactéries et autres corps étrangers qui parasitent tout au long de l’année notre système immunitaire mais aussi de recharger rapidement les batteries après une longue journée de travail. Ce jus très riche en vitamine C aide le foie à assurer efficacement sa fonction de purification et donne un coup de fouet immédiat à tout le système immunitaire. À consommer sans modération. »

LES INGRÉDIENTS

1 pomme Granny Smith

1 petite grappe de raisin blanc

1/4 de concombre

1 kiwi épluché

2 poignées de chou kale

10 brins de coriandre

1/2 cuillerée à café de spiruline en poudre

LA RECETTE

Bien laver tous les ingrédients.

Passer le tout à l’extracteur avec la peau.

Remuer et servir.

Son astuce présentation 

N’hésitez pas à ajouter un joli brin de coriandre sur le rebord du verre.

ORGANIC KITCHEN 6-8, rue Ahmed El Mokri, Casablanca.

Instagram @organickitchenmaroc

Article Mag marocMaroc Propos recueillis par Éléonore A. Bénit, journaliste et influenceuse


copie-de-sans-titre-5-aspect-ratio-0-0
echantillon

Échantillons offerts

pour chaque commande

secure

Paiement sécurisé

3D secure

Inscrivez vous à notre Newsletter

Découvrez en avant-première nos moments forts et nouveautés, suivez la vie de la marque et rejoignez la communauté….

Rejoignez la communauté marocMaroc !

Découvrez en avant-première nos nouveautés et les actualités de notre programme Wellness by marocMaroc.

COLLAB POST

Prenez-soin de vous

Du 15  juillet au 15 août inclus

Nous vous offrons le tote bag HOPE en collaboration avec l’artiste Anbar El Mokri pour tout achat relatif au coffret HOPE ou pour tout achat supérieur à 80 euros/ 850 dhs

J'en profite !